Moments after receiving a personal invitation into a BNP press conference from Deputy Chairman Simon Darby, a reporter for The Times was promptly set upon by party enforcers, one of whom “tried to remove [the reporter’s nose] from [his] face”:

“I’ve just looked in the mirror at the Burger King where I am filing this story and spotted the blood drying on my face. I never thought I would actually get my nose bloodied trying to cover a press conference for a British political party — but that is the true face of Nick Griffin and his BNP.” – Dominic Kennedy

Kennedy was assaulted as London Assembly member Richard Barnbrook took exception to an article by one of the reporter’s Times colleagues. The item in question quotes Barking MP Margaret Hodge, the target of an election challenge by Nick Griffin, as saying: “I am really fearful that if they get a hold here, Barking would become a no-go area for the rest of Britain. They bring division and violence.”

Way to prove her wrong, eh Nick?

UPDATE 14:41 Just found this video showing the incident:

  1. Pingback: Steve Hanlon
  2. Pingback: Cathy Redman
  3. Pingback: Steve Cockburn
  4. Pingback: alexsmith1982
  5. Pingback: alexsmith1982
  6. Pingback: nilsinela boray
  7. Pingback: Steven Nash
  8. Pingback: House Of Twits
  9. Pingback: Tracey Cheetham
  10. Pingback: House Of Twits
  11. Pingback: ralasdair
  12. Pingback: Luke Richards
  13. Pingback: Claire Spencer
  14. Pingback: Jessica Asato
  15. Pingback: Ellie Gellard
  16. Pingback: Ben Furber
  17. Pingback: Ben Cooper
  18. Pingback: James Cowley
  19. Pingback: House Of Twits
  20. Pingback: House Of Twits
  21. Pingback: Daniel Selwood
  22. Pingback: House Of Twits
  23. Pingback: George
  24. Pingback: Jonathan Foster
  25. Pingback: lee andrew
  26. Pingback: Vinny Flood
  27. Pingback: Ori Meissa
  28. Pingback: Max p
  29. Pingback: Sam Cudworth
  30. Pingback: Lefty Lisa
  31. Pingback: Lawrence Mills
  32. Pingback: Estelle Hart
  33. Pingback: RupertRead
  34. Pingback: Danny Angus
  35. Pingback: Martyn Deedes
  36. Pingback: Gilly Finlayson
  37. Pingback: John Nor
  38. Pingback: House Of Twits
  39. Pingback: Andy Sutherland
  40. Pingback: Chris Paul
  41. Pingback: Max p
  42. Pingback: Mags W
  43. Pingback: Tom Baker
  44. Pingback: Teresa
  45. Pingback: The Daily Quail
  46. Pingback: John Nor
  47. Pingback: Pete Bowler
  48. Pingback: Teresa
  49. Pingback: Scrapbook Flirt
  50. Pingback: Ellie Gellard
  51. Pingback: Duncan Borrowman
  52. Pingback: Jamie Gillespie
  53. Pingback: House Of Twits
  54. Pingback: Opemipo Kehinde
  55. Pingback: House Of Twits
  56. Pingback: Richard Perkins
  57. Pingback: Tim Ellis
  58. Pingback: jamie fisher
  59. Pingback: jamie fisher
  60. Pingback: Amrik Hunjun
  61. Pingback: Andreas Wersall
  62. Pingback: exclarotive
  63. Pingback: Beth
  64. Pingback: Ken Penpal
  65. Pingback: Charles
  66. Pingback: Rosa Morris
  67. Pingback: JPP
  68. Pingback: JPP
  69. Pingback: Ana Jane
  70. Pingback: John Simmons
  71. Pingback: apptme2theboard
  72. Pingback: Charles
  73. Pingback: Bec Davis
  74. Pingback: Rob Rowlands
  75. Pingback: House Of Twits
  76. Pingback: Alastair McKay
  77. Pingback: David Cameron
  78. Pingback: jeannie aslett
  79. Pingback: House Of Twits
  80. Pingback: simon.mills
  81. Pingback: Teresa
  82. Pingback: Jenna
  83. Pingback: Joe Freeman
  84. Pingback: Sophia Loughlin
  85. Pingback: Teresa
  86. Pingback: Louise Davies
  87. Pingback: Rob Rowlands
  88. Pingback: Sali Owen
  89. Pingback: katoi
  90. Pingback: Nikki L
  91. Pingback: Adam Bienkov
  92. Pingback: Keef Hinton
  93. Pingback: Noxi
  94. Pingback: Alan Muhammed
  95. Pingback: IanVisits
  96. Pingback: Miss A Kiss
  97. Pingback: Rose
  98. Pingback: AndyG
  99. Pingback: Sheema
  100. Pingback: Sian Newman
  101. Pingback: Tim Ireland
  102. Pingback: samwisedj
  103. Pingback: Hannah M
  104. Pingback: Lawrence Mills
  105. Pingback: Ben Cooper
  106. Pingback: Nathan Trout
  107. Pingback: Political Animal
  108. Pingback: Chris Paul
  109. Pingback: blindasabat
  110. Pingback: Press Not Sorry
  111. Pingback: Greg Eden
  112. Pingback: Gareth Nicholas
  113. Pingback: FGH
  114. Pingback: Ed Sanderson
  115. Pingback: Ben Ayers
  116. Pingback: Martin Rawson
  117. Pingback: Jack
  118. Pingback: Tim Montgomerie
  119. Pingback: Philip Saunders
  120. Pingback: Sanna Rayman
  121. Pingback: Jenna
  122. Pingback: Lauren Warner
  123. Pingback: An-Ka-Sg
  124. Pingback: Martin O'Neill
  125. Pingback: AndySawford
  126. Pingback: Benjamin Ellis
  127. Pingback: Paul Inman
  128. Pingback: Jill Goble
  129. Pingback: Steve Ralfe
  130. Pingback: Jennifer Taylor
  131. Pingback: John Large
  132. Pingback: Steve Mooring
  133. Pingback: Piku
  134. Pingback: Iain McLaren
  135. Pingback: Tom Card
  136. Pingback: HeardinLondon
  137. Pingback: Wonko Grime
  138. Pingback: Samantha Bradey
  139. Pingback: Felix Preston
  140. Pingback: snorestore
  141. Pingback: Snorestore
  142. Pingback: Matt Foster

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Comments are limited to 1000 characters.